Alert: SW101 will be closing down as of April 1, 2019. Read More.

ENSONIQ MR76…and homebased studios

Feb 11, 2005, 10:26 PM

I am a 22yr old singer/songwriter…I got an ENSONIQ MR76 when I was 16, and have been using it ever since (it’s time for an upgrade, I think).  I have not recorded, but I write for other people mostly.  I performed live a lot during my 16th - 19th years using the MR76 then kind of drifted away from performing (college and such).  Now, I am wanting to start a home-based studio (for demos etc, nothing fancy) and am thinking of selling the MR76 and upgrading to the equipment I will need (preferrably something PC based).  I know that ENSONIQ is no longer in business, but the keyboard is still great - if I sell it, I’d like to know how much it’s worth now and where perhaps I could sell it.  Also, I am new to the whole home studio equipment thing, have NO idea what equipment I would need for such a feat, so if you reply, please keep it in English (in other words, explain what you’re talking about lol).  I know if it’s PC based, you can get programs so that you don’t have to have live music, but it can all be done on the computer.  Please help!  If anyone has any advice on either of these topics, please let me know.  Thanks!

Jessica Hall Joined Nov 26, 2004
  • Rank

Send PM

Feb 13, 2005, 08:23 AM

Jessica,

I am not the best person to answer this, but can offer a little bit of info.