Alert: SW101 will be closing down as of April 1, 2019. Read More.

Free Recording Software

Mar 06, 2005, 04:45 PM

Hi
I just wanted to post this web site for those who like me are po’folk but want to record on their computer.
This site has some great software/freeware but I’d stay away from the Shareware, never know what yer gettin. Check’em out, after all free is free!

http://www.hitsquad.com/smm/win95/MULTITRACK_RECORDING/

I downloaded several of them the best ones are:
QuartzAudioMaster
QuartzStudioFREE
WavePad
Kristal

Guitar Moma Joined Mar 06, 2005
  • Rank

Send PM

Mar 08, 2005, 12:59 PM

Hi

I am just getting started trying to record some of my songs for our worship group.  Thank you for the tip.  However, the program just froze up on start-up.  Do you know of any other (free) programs.  I have a MIDI keyboard that has an internal memory, (2 songs), that I would like to save to my hard drive then record it to a CD so that we can all hear it and play.  I’ve been reading about all the cool software tht i can buy, but I would have to buy a new computer first.

Bart

B Travaglini Joined Feb 15, 2005
  • Rank

Send PM

Mar 08, 2005, 02:30 PM

Those programs havent froze up on me….Have you run defrag lately? or run a spyware program? could be your pooter froze cuz it’s full of junk etc… try downloading as-aware a spy removal tool, spywareblaster works well too.
try a google search on “spyware removal” and download those I mentioned if you havent already got them installed.

• Rank

Send PM

Mar 08, 2005, 03:54 PM

I record my songs from a keyboard to a Tascam portastudio(tape). From there I can store my songs on my hard drive using a program called Audacity which is available for free. This allows you to export the file as a WAV file or a mp3 file and from there you can burn it on a CD.

Isaac Zamora Joined Aug 09, 2004
  • Rank

Send PM

Mar 08, 2005, 04:59 PM

Like Isaac, I’ve also used Audacity—although I found it was a little unstable on my Mac.