Alert: SW101 will be closing down as of April 1, 2019. Read More.

new to songwriting, any suggestions?? please help :)

Oct 13, 2005, 01:25 AM

Hi I am brand new to songwriting, but I have something that I think might make a good chorus, the only problem is I can’t think of some verses to go along with it…. I am wanting it to be a country song that starts out contemporary, but then turns religious, ya know….. Like a girl that has broken a guys heart but he lets her know he won’t leave her, but then turn into something like she realizes how she has let God down and then realizes he’s still here….. Do you think it has any potential???
here’s what I am thinking for the Chorus…

your still here
even though i’ve hurt you so
and many times brought you to tears
your still here

I know it’s not much but hey I’m trying ya know.
Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated,
Thanks you,
Brytni :)

Brytni Lee Joined Jun 04, 2005
  • Rank

Send PM

Oct 13, 2005, 01:38 AM

A song is like a piece of you, so when you’re singing a song for some one, you are giving them a piece of you. So no one can tell you what to write, it sounds like you have an idea of what you want so you have to make it happen. No one can give you a piece of you. They can only give you a piece of themself, and then it wouldn’t be your song.

Even if I didn’t feel that way, you are being way too specific for anyone to be able to help.

alayna carol huskisson Joined Jun 18, 2005
  • Rank
  • Rank
  • Rank
  • Rank

Send PM

Oct 13, 2005, 01:52 AM

thank you for your comment…. you do make a good point. i know i am not gonna give up on it, and i guess i do have a fairly good idea of what i’m looking for, so thanks for the encouragement

• Rank

Send PM

Oct 13, 2005, 05:17 AM

Brytni,