Beginnners Daw selection Help please

Aug 31, 2017, 10:32 AM

This may be a generic question but I go through phases of frustration with different DAWS I am using. I have both mentioned being used on a ipad air. I Have garage band and I have Amplitube. I run both through an irig-pro. Has anyone used these platforms and is there a recomended preference for acheiving professinal qauility. I have been playing with both for about 6 months . One has a delay in sound/action ( when I play guitar or sing a vocal) while the other seems not so user friendly. Amplitube seems to give a better qaulity , but garage band is a lot easier to get started with. I accept that there will be a learning curve for recording, editing etc. Before I invest in extensive hours of learning , I would appreciate some input. What are the groups reccomendations and experience with the different DAWS.
Thanks your input is appreciated.

” I’m just a guy with a Guitar”
      BC Caster

BCCaster Joined Aug 29, 2017
  • Rank
  • Rank

Send PM

Aug 31, 2017, 02:45 PM

BCCaster. Do you think the delay might be caused by the processor in your iPad Air?

Gavin Sinclair Joined Dec 02, 2014
  • Rank
  • Rank
  • Rank
  • Rank

Send PM

Aug 31, 2017, 04:07 PM

Hello, this is my 2nd post… so… but I know stuff…. :)

Anyway.
What is your full setup?

Peace!

Michael Andresen Joined Aug 31, 2017
  • Rank

Send PM

Aug 31, 2017, 04:27 PM

I use an Ipad with Garage band or Amplitube. I plug guitar in with IKmedia IrigPro. I listen via headphones or external speaker. Garage band amps and vocals have occasional delay with effects. Ampltube works fine It just not real user freindly ( my opinion only). Guitars played through set up. Fender telecaster, BC Rich Warlock and Breedlove Orengan Concert edition(Acouistic)......I know its a mix in axe styles but its me.

BC Caster

• Rank
  • Rank

Send PM

Aug 31, 2017, 04:38 PM

Hello,
hum?