Do you know anyone that can help?

1 of 2

Oct 06, 2017, 08:42 PM

Hello,
I am an artist with a physical disability, 1st of my kind.  I survive on disability income.  I do not the resources to record an industry–standard.  Do you know someone that would be willing to help me re-record my demo.  100% HIT, no doubt about it.

https://youtu.be/P7WLQaUocvc
Thank you,
Michael

[ Edited: 09 October 2017 09:12 PM by MichaelsLyric.com]

MichaelsLyric.com

MichaelsLyric.com Joined Mar 05, 2008
  • Rank
  • Rank
  • Rank
  • Rank

Send PM

Oct 07, 2017, 12:20 PM

Michael,

Nice to hear from you and good luck with your efforts. Let me ask you a question. Is there any way for you to get to a music store, or a venue that might feature live music in your area? A local songwriting group? A local church or civic organization? Local organizations that help handicapped or differently abled people to get around and find others that might have similar situations. The reason I ask is that there are usually things going on in most areas musically and it is always a good idea if possible to meet someone face to face. I have worked with many people who are disabled, Cerebral Palsy, MS, accident victims, etc. and their best results usually come in their own areas if they can get to them. Your disability might prohibit that so I do understand that and hope that you can find someone here or on other web sites that might be able to help you in your journey.

I just always like to remind people to never overlook your home area. There also might be a LOCAL web site that promotes discussions, current events, goings on in local areas that you can find on your computer. A “Google Search” might yield some interesting discussions.

Outside of that I applaud your efforts and hope someone with recording capability can help you. If you have specific questions that might help you, ask away and you might get some pointers in the right direction.
Good luck,
MAB

MBarne4908 Joined Jul 29, 2010
  • Rank