SW101 Spotify Playlist

1 of 2

Nov 17, 2017, 10:57 AM

I’m just beginning to come to terms with how Spotify works (need to get an in-depth tutorial from my daughter), as well as making a few of my songs available there. I thought it might be fun to make an SW101 playlist. If anybody here has music on Spotify, let me know and I’ll look at adding it to the playlist. It’ll be my playlist, so I’ll need to like it of course :)

Gavin Sinclair Joined Dec 02, 2014
  • Rank
  • Rank
  • Rank
  • Rank

Send PM

Nov 17, 2017, 04:02 PM

Ok, I’ll bite….. Tell us Gavin, why do you like ‘Spotify’?

JAPOV Joined Jul 02, 2006
  • Rank
  • Rank
  • Rank
  • Rank

Send PM

Nov 17, 2017, 04:28 PM

No reason really, except that it’s where most people seem to get their music these days.

• Rank
  • Rank
  • Rank
  • Rank

Send PM

Nov 17, 2017, 04:44 PM

Really? I don’t know anything at all about Spotify….. The last CD I bought was Tool’s
10,000 Days. Does Spotify allow you to shop unsigned/Indie music? Who controls the
pricing? Is there a maintenance/membership fee?

• Rank
  • Rank
  • Rank
  • Rank

Send PM

Nov 17, 2017, 05:00 PM

Well, you can’t get much more unsigned or indie than me. Jen and John are on there too. I know Bernd is.

It’s a subscription service. You sign up and you can listen to anything that’s there. More like a library than a store. The free service pretty much limits you to what they play for you, kind of like listening to the radio. The premium service for $9.99 a month lets you create your own playlists or just search for songs or albums and play them. My wife added me to the family membership she already had for her and the girls, which covers up to 6 people for for $14.99 a month.