I am a young artist

Jun 05, 2018, 11:52 PM

Hello I am a high school student and I have been writing music for about 4 years now and I am starting to understand production. I would be glad if anyone had tips for me as I would like to get an early start for my music career.
if you’d like I put a link to hear my genre and writing style I am open to any suggestions thank you!

Dmusicstein.bandcamp.com

[ Edited: 06 June 2018 12:15 AM by dmusicstein]

dmusicstein Joined Jun 05, 2018
  • Rank

Send PM

Jun 06, 2018, 05:51 AM

http://www.Dmusicstein.bandcamp.com (www to make it ‘clickable’)

Welcome to the campus of Songwriter101.

There will always be another song to be written. Someone will write it. Why not you? http://www.garyeandrews.com

Gary E. Andrews Joined Apr 12, 2005
  • Rank
  • Rank
  • Rank
  • Rank

Send PM

Jun 06, 2018, 11:56 PM

Hello “D”,

Welcome to SW101, good to have you here.  I took a moment to listen to your genre/style, and I am not sure what demographic audience you are writing for, however it is very hard to hear you sing, your enunciation sounds lethargic, just my first impression.  If this is by design, then disregard my impression and carry on.  If not by design, you might try singing clearly and bumping the volume on the vocal track at mastering.  Good luck and best wishes,

Speak soon,

Music is an international language, say it with a song.

.(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)

Deacon Joined Aug 30, 2009
  • Rank
  • Rank
  • Rank
  • Rank

Send PM

Jun 07, 2018, 07:43 AM

Hi there,

Nice to meet you. My name is Marc-Alan Barnette “MAB” here, and I work with writers and artists trying to find their way in music. You can do music yourself at any level. You can write your own songs, and attempt to find an audience for them. But if you are wanting to actually develop, you will need to do a few things.